Breathe in. Breathe out. Breathe in. Breathe out.

I don’t quite know what to say about the results of the US Presidential election.  I guess I’m still in shock …

Something creative is needed for me today, to counteract the negativity I’m feeling.  A new quilting project should do the trick … 🙂

In the meantime, please let me share with you a message my son posted on the Facebook page of his workplace, Beach Babylon (a cafe in Wellington, NZ):

“Sometimes things go without saying. And other times, things need to be said.

Here at Babs, we’re proud to welcome people of all creeds, races, religions, and sexual orientations.

We are here to help you, whether it’s just a coffee, or a kind word, or a smile, or a laugh, or to shed a tear with you.

We will not bully you, or judge you, or get angry with you, or discriminate against you.

If you need something, we will do the best that we can to give it to you.

Be good to each other my friends.

Yours with love, Simon and the Babs crew.”

13 thoughts on “Breathe in. Breathe out. Breathe in. Breathe out.

  1. I was in mourning all day yesterday, absolutely stunned by the election results. I’m trying to work through my grief for the America I thought I knew. Thank you for sharing your son’s kind words…I may need a new country before all is said and done…

    Reply
  2. I posted on my blog that my eight year old (Australian) daughter (who lives in the smallest little country town in South Australia) had heard from school that Donald Trump was going to blow Australia up. She also heard that Hillary was a murderer. She’s eight. She can’t name her own prime minister but she’s heard all of that at school. Trying very, very hard to keep her in a calm, safe little bubble because she’s eight and she deserves a quiet, calm bubble. Can only imagine how much harder it is over there for you guys. Big, virtual hugs to all who need them. xxx

    Reply
  3. I am heartbroken and afraid for the future. I decided today that I will not read the news or social media to avoid wallowing in it. Your uplifting words go along with my new theme: do as much good as you can where you are with what you have for as long as you can (attributed to John Wesley). I’m keeping my world small just now — seems safer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

