Quilty 365: Day 244

Confession time:  I totally ignored my circles last month, so I’ve done a big catch-up over the last two days, and completed another 31 for August, bringing me up to 244:  only another 118 to go to complete my 366 for the year!

DSCF0246 cropped

I’ve also cut out quite a few more circles to use for September, so hopefully it won’t be a major exercise again at the end of the month.  While I was looking for some backing material for another quilt a week or so ago, I also came across some smaller pieces of fabric which I felt justified in treating as ‘scraps’ for the purpose of this project, to add a little more variety.  I’ve also started ‘making’ fabric by sewing smaller scraps together and then cutting circles out of that – all good fun!

Quilty 365Linking up with Audrey at Quilty Folk here – I always enjoy looking at how others are getting along 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Quilty 365: Day 244

    • I’m due to retire in 3 weeks’ time – then I won’t have any excuses for not being able to keep up, LOL! Really looking forward to lots of lovely quilting time – and reacquainting myself with the fabrics at the bottom of my stash! 🙂

      Reply
    • Thank you – it’s been a fun project, even if I’ve fallen a bit behind the ‘one a day’ from time to time 🙂 I think my biggest challenge will be figuring out how to put them all together once I’ve finished – I reckon there are at least two (if not more) quilts there, LOL! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

