August OMG: Lookin’ good!

At the beginning of the month I selected this project as my OMG for August, and I’m pleased to say that I’ve managed to achieve above and beyond my target:  woohoo! 🙂

Not only did I get it to the flimsy stage as planned, but I also managed to get it backed and basted, and it’s now ready for quilting.  Here it is hung up on the washing line for this morning’s photo shoot (had to hang it sideways ‘cos it would have dragged on the wet grass if I hadn’t … it’s single bed size).

DSCF0200 cropped

The front …

DSCF0203 cropped

… and the back

Had a little bit of a stutter last weekend when I realised that I didn’t have the thread I wanted for quilting, but a quick purchase during the week solved that 🙂  I’m just going to do some simple wavy line quilting, nowt fancy stuff, and I’ve got a nice darkish green fabric in mind for the binding.

This was going to be a donation quilt, but when I saw it laid out on the bed it made me smile so much I think I might change my mind 🙂  Although I do have more than enough strips already cut to make another one, so who knows … there may be an addition to my Project List!

OMG buttonLinking up with Heidi’s “It’s Finished!” party at Red Letter Quilts here – I really enjoy checking out what everyone’s been doing in the month.

 

5 thoughts on “August OMG: Lookin’ good!

  1. Oh, I am so happy to read that you are thinking of keeping this one! I really love it, the yellow is so cheerful and perfect! The surprise of green is great too, the very shade that reminds me so much of New Zealand. Lime green Kiwi cars made an impression on me 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you, Heidi! I love the yellow and green as well, I’m really glad I decided on using them 🙂 Thanks again to you for creating and organising OMG, it’s been a great help to me in finishing off projects this year!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

