Another July finish

July certainly was a productive month for me:  not only did I get my OMG project completed, and my Quilty 365 circles up to date, but I also managed to finish off this small quilt during the month as well:

DSCF0148

The front …

 

DSCF0150

… and the back

It’s a Martingale pattern by Kim Brackett, called “Kitchen Sink Quilt” (love the title), and it allowed me to use up some of my lovely batik scraps 🙂  (In fact, all of the fabric came from my stash, which added to my feeling of achievement!)  It’s lap-size, so it was easy enough for me just to do simple straight line quilting either side of each block.

And now it’s time to ponder what I should choose for my August OMG project …

4 thoughts on “Another July finish

Leave a Reply

