Quilt Inspector declares July OMG done!

Henry Lee inspected my July OMG project this morning, and declared it finished:  woohoo! 🙂

DSCF0133 cropped

 

After failing to get it completed as my June project, I knew I had to get it done in July … given that it’s a present for a dear friend who celebrates her 92nd birthday in early August, I really couldn’t procrastinate any longer!

I’ve backed it with a pale fawn fleecy-type fabric, which makes it lovely and cuddly, and just tied it (I’ve tried quilting with a fleece backing before and it was a total disaster, so I didn’t want to go there again).

So, all I have to do now is put a label on it, and then get it packed up and posted to Invercargill:  sweet! 🙂

Linking up with the OMG “It’s Finished!” party at Red Letter Quilts here.

OMG button

6 thoughts on “Quilt Inspector declares July OMG done!

    • Thank you 🙂 I really find OMG helpful in getting things finished off – somehow that ‘public’ commitment strengthens my resolve – or is it the fear of not meeting stated expectations??! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

