And now for something completely different …

A year or so ago, a work colleague mentioned that he was working on a small film project for which he was seeking crowd funding, and I decided to make a small contribution.

The project was a documentary called “Rivering”, and it was all about the joys of kayaking on some of the beautiful rivers of New Zealand.  Not only were these rivers beautiful, but some of them were quite remote, and some of them looked downright scary … 🙂  Anyway, my small donation got my name painted on one of Bill’s kayaks and also recorded in the credits at the end of the film, as well as an invitation to the “premiere” here in Christchurch back in early March.  It was an hour and a half of wonderful entertainment!

I thought you might like to have a look at the end result:  I’ve never been kayaking, but dang me, this doco almost (almost!) got me thinking I should give it a go …  🙂

Here’s the link – enjoy!

 

PS  This film is free to view, and free for you to distribute amongst your adrenaline junkie friends as well!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

One thought on “And now for something completely different …

Leave a Reply

