May OMG project

A simple one for this month, I think – turning these UFO blocks from many years ago into a proper, finished quilt!

DSCF9628 cropped

I need to decide what colour sashing (a deep single colour, I think, to offset the scraps …), what colour borders and binding (this will depend very much on what I choose for the sashing), what to back it with, and finally, how to quilt it.  It’s only a small quilt, probably ending up at around 42″ by 36″, so definitely for a little ‘un who likes cats 🙂  At our quilters’ club meeting last week, one of the members said the hospital are looking for quilts for the children’s ward, so that’ll probably be where it’ll go.

As well as this one I’m hoping to make further progress on my 60-degree quilt, and also my Quilty 365 circles, but this UFO will definitely be my goal for this month.

Linking up with Heidi’s goal-setting party at Red Letter Quilts here.  OMG button

4 thoughts on “May OMG project

  1. Love the idea of it going to a children’s ward in the hospital, can just imagine the kids having fun with it, naming the cats, for example. Nice one, Sasa.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

