Now, what shall I do for my April OMG?

I’m determined that this month’s OMG will lift my spirits, after the struggle I had completing my March project …  I want something bright and cheerful, interesting, engaging, not too taxing, and definitely something that will be fun to do.  That’s not too much to ask, is it?  No, I don’t think so either 🙂

So, I’ve been looking on Pinterest for ideas, flicking through my quilting books, checking my computer files of quilt photos, and reading other quilters’ blogs.  And that’s where I came across this:  a blog post about a scrap quilt project that looks right up my alley!  Laura Sapko posted about her 60 Degree Quilt project on her Painting with Thread blog – and when I saw her beautiful scraps, and checked the link to the tutorials from Kim Brackett’s Magnolia Bay Quilts blog that inspired Laura, I was hooked as well.  I love making scrap quilts, and these 60 degree scrap quilts are lots of fun – after just two days of having a go, I can see why I was warned about it being addictive! 🙂

My goal for April is to gather up as many of these as possible …

DSCF9546

… and turn them into these …

DSCF9543

(And if I manage to get as far as getting to a flimsy stage, all the better!)

I’ve also discovered another benefit from this project:   more scraps that I can use for my Quilty 365 circles – what a bonus!

Linking up with Red Letter Quilts here for my April OMG – once again, there’s a great selection of projects there for you to have a look at!

Hey-ho, hey-ho, it’s off to scrap I go … 🙂

OMG button

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Now, what shall I do for my April OMG?

  1. I’ve seen the 60 degree quilt project somewhere else recently…hmmm, that must mean the universe is sending me a message!! I can’t wait to see what you put together 😀

    Reply
  2. Dear Hopeless. I’m glad you have found this happy idea and that you have been blogging with the blogger.

    Love from Mini Hopeless (in other areas)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

