Completo Finito!!

My February OMG, that is:  completed and finished in time! 🙂

DSCF9418 cropped  DSCF9423  DSCF9428 cropped

Almost had a major hissy fit when I discovered I had slightly miscut the backing fabric and it was a smidgen or two short on one corner, but after several deep breaths and a little bit of manipulation pushing shoving pulling gentle guidance I managed to make it fit 🙂  In the end I went for some very simple diagonal quilting which was easy to do and doesn’t detract from the fabrics (I’m a firm believer in the less is more approach, you know what I mean?).  One of these days I will try to be more adventurous, I promise – but not before I get in a lot more practice at learning how to control my FMQ!  The finished quilt measures roughly 64″ square, so more of a lap quilt than a bed quilt – I can quite see myself sitting in a chair in a retirement home some years hence with this over my lap, proudly telling everyone that I made it myself! 🙂

Haven’t yet sorted out what the next project will be – maybe something small for a change – I did come across a UFO the other day while I was looking for something else which could be a good candidate – or I could start something new …

OMG buttonI’ll be linking up with the February OMG:  It’s Finished Party!, courtesy of Red Letter Quilts – thanks, Heidi!

9 thoughts on “Completo Finito!!

Leave a Reply

