OMG: One Monthly Goal

OMG buttonThank goodness and three cheers for Red Letter Quilts, who has stepped up with an alternative to A Lovely Year of Finishes – it’s called OMG:  One Monthly Goal 🙂

And I’m ready, willing and able to commit to my January OMG, which is to take this batik Disappearing Nine Patch (sort of similar to this one which was my November ALYoF) from its present flimsy stage to a fully completed quilt by the end of the month.  I have the backing fabric chosen, the border fabric chosen, all I need to settle on is the binding fabric, and then it’s all go 🙂

DSCF9203 cropped

9 thoughts on “OMG: One Monthly Goal

  1. Thank goodness for an occasional wordpress blog on these linkies! I love that quilt. The colors are very appealing, and I love batiks, of course. Best of luck. I hope you are half-way finished!

    Reply
    • Thank you! I’ve been a little bit distracted by a couple of other projects I have going at the moment as well, but try to get a little done each day, and think I should meet my goal 🙂

      Reply
  2. Great quilt top, I want to make another disappearing 9 patch. May have to start one. Just made myself a falling charms for Christmas

    Reply
    • I love working with batiks, and I love the way a DNP becomes so different to what it started out as, simply by cutting and rearranging – and your Layer Cake of batiks sounds like an ideal candidate 🙂 And thank YOU for setting up OMG, I’m so happy that you did! 🙂

      Reply
  3. I like the idea of OMG. I have cut out blocks to make my son a double size quilt. I am doing Falling Charms again and think I may need to follow your lead in order to get it finished in a reasonable length of time. Thanks for the idea.

    Reply
    • I was admiring your Falling Charms quilt earlier today (loved the colours you used in it); it looks nice and simple, so it would be a good one to start OMG with 🙂 I certainly found it very useful to have a ‘public’ deadline to work to, LOL!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

