Final ALYoF for 2015!

ALYOF logoFinishing off my December ALYoF project took much less time than I thought it would, and I actually completed it a couple of weeks ago, which left me plenty of time to start two more quilts this month which will no doubt feature as finishes some time next year 🙂

I’m really pleased with this one – the lovely batik fabrics make it look bright and fresh, and the simple construction and quilting made it a pleasure to sew:  I can definitely see me doing more of these in the future.

DSCF9098 cropped  DSCF9100 cropped

Linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes for the final time this year (I was No. 34 in the December goal setting list here) – I’ve really enjoyed taking part in this challenge, and hope it will be available again next year to keep up my completion rate!

9 thoughts on “Final ALYoF for 2015!

    • Thank you! ALYoF has certainly helped me – there’s nothing like announcing to the world that you’re aiming to complete something to motivate you to actually get it done, I find! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

