November ALYoF completed

ALYOF logoManaged to complete my November project (No. 51 in the November goal setting party at http://fiberofallsorts.blogspot.co.nz/2015/11/november-2015-lovely-year-of-finishes.html), even if it did turn into an interesting rescue job when I trimmed off the excess batting and backing, and THEN realised I hadn’t yet attached and allowed for the borders! Talk about a senior moment … 😦  Anyway, ended up inserting separate strips of batting into each of the borders, which was fiddly and time consuming, but I really wanted those borders and was determined not to be beaten! 🙂

Changed my mind about the backing, too, and instead of minky I used a dark green fabric purchased a year or two ago, which went well with the light green thread I used for the big stitching.

DSCF9065 cropped  DSCF9066 cropped  DSCF9059

I was leaning towards keeping this one at home anyway, and my error with the borders made the decision to do so all the easier (hmmm … a little bit of subconscious planning going on in my brain at the time?? 🙂 )

 

5 thoughts on “November ALYoF completed

  1. That looks beautiful Sasa, and actually the contrasting border on the back is a happy accident as it provides a bit of colour and interest . Very nice indeed and definitely a keeper!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

