September ALYoF project

ALYOF logoLast year in August I made a special trip down to Invercargill – w-a-y down south – to help a special friend celebrate her 90th birthday, for which I made her a batik jelly roll quilt.  This year when I rang her on her 91st birthday, I was delighted when she asked if I could make a second, similar quilt for the other bed in her room, as a companion to the first one which she has on her bed.  I’ve decided to make this my September ALYoF project, albeit with a shortened timeframe as I’ll be away for the last 10 days of the month, meaning my deadline is necessarily brought forward.

I’m backing it with a sort of minky fleece, making it soft and cuddly, and it’ll be tied rather than quilted, to match the first one.  Just got it basted together this afternoon, so now I’m ready to start tying it, before adding a label and then binding to finish it.  Easy-peasy!  (I hope! 🙂 )

DSCF7923 cropped  DSCF7933 cropped

 

One thought on “September ALYoF project

Leave a Reply

