Scraptastic Tuesday

Linked up today with Mrs Sew & Sow’s Scraptastic Tuesday, contributing my post on the myth of scrap quilting, which was written some time ago, I know, but I have recently resumed working on the quilt referred to in that post, so I felt I could sneak in … 🙂
Some of the other scrap creation links are pretty amazing, and everyone seems to get just as much pleasure as I do out of using all those itty-bitty leftovers, so it’s good to know I’m not alone!
Tonight has been spent making more scrap squares – no project in mind, but it keeps the creative juices flowing while I cogitate on how to finish off the floral creation mentioned yesterday. Oh, and I was also keeping an eye on the second NZ/Pakistan cricket test, which started today – thank goodness the NZ side is performing a lot better so far than they did in the first test, when we were beaten by over 200 runs!

Leave a Reply

