What a match!

Just finished watching the first ODI between the NZ Black Caps and India (the No. 1 ranked team in the world), and what a performance by our boys, beating India by 23 runs!  So good to see and enjoy:  it isn’t always easy, being a Black Caps supporter, but they’ve certainly been delivering some excellent cricket lately, so I’m definitely looking forward to the rest of the series! 🙂

I’ve actually managed to spend some more quality time doing a bit of tangling over the last few days, and have five to share with you tonight, plus a couple of other photos.

Zentangle 14 2014-01-14

Zentangle 15 2014-01-17

Zentangle 16 2014-01-18

Zentangle 17 2014-01-18

Zentangle 18 2014-01-19

The Zentangle book I have out of the library at the moment is this one:

Joy of Zentangle

It has a number of patterns in it which are different to those in One Zentangle a Day (my own copy of which arrived during the week – yay!), so I’m enjoying working my way through it, and seriously considering purchasing my own copy of this one as well …  One day soon I’m also going to create a Zentangle using one of the official 3.5 x 3.5 inch Zentangle tiles, rather than drawing it in my book (although I do like having them all in my little book, so I can look back and see how I’m progressing).

Spent most of yesterday finalising the bridge club’s newsletter, so it can be emailed out to members and uploaded to the website tomorrow.  Not trying to skite or anything, but have to say I’m quite pleased with the end result 🙂

Anyway, having had a number of very late nights over the last few days, I’m going to try to get a decent number of hours’ sleep tonight to start off the week in credit, so to speak, so I shall love you and leave you with the last couple of photos:  the first one is the very delicate and pretty flower on one of my Heuchera plants (Caramel), and the other is Henry Lee asleep on top of the Encyclopaedia Britannica set – I can think of more comfortable places to sleep, but I think this was the coolest place he could find in the 32 degree heat this afternoon! 🙂

DSCF3698 cropped

DSCF3719

 

Leave a Reply

