Sunday night, and almost bedtime …

Goodness me, where has the weekend gone:  I’m not ready to go back to work again tomorrow!  I also can’t believe it’s been almost a week since I posted something:  how slack! 🙂

An eventful week last week, with the main news being our shift in work premises from Avice Hill (oh, how I shall miss those gardens!!) to the more sterile atmosphere of Fendalton Service Centre this coming week, for a period of two to three months.  After that we will be transferring again, this time to our new ‘home’ (for the next three to five years), which will be portacoms behind Sockburn Service Centre.  So after nearly three years out of Sockburn, we are returning to our former location, albeit in different accommodation.  Here are a couple of photos to show you what Sockburn looks like at present:

Sockburn Service Centre 1  Sockburn Service Centre 2

As you can see, it’s all fenced off  with a few ‘props’ in place for safety reasons – hopefully our portacoms will be well away from this! 🙂

Have been struggling to do much ‘tangling’ (I read in one of the Zentangling books I have out of the library at present that this is the terminology one should use when referring to what one does in the execution of Zentangles – there is, apparently, no such verb as Zentangling:  so that was me put in my place …) in the last week, what with bridge picking up again and a cricket match or two to watch on the TV.  Plus I wasn’t happy with my last two efforts, so didn’t feel inclined to share them with you.  However, I seem to be back on track again now, so here’s tonight’s effort:

Zentangle 12 2014-01-12

Still working on trying to achieve a better flow from one design to the next – I guess it’ll happen with practice.

Anyway, it’s just past the witching hour so time for bed – hopefully I will be able to complete and share a few more Zentangles in the coming week than I managed last week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sunday night, and almost bedtime …

  1. Designs are approximately 3.5″ x 3.5″, Jill – that’s the ‘official’ size of a Zentangle tile, so that’s the size I try to use, even though I’m drawing mine in a book and not on individual tiles. And portacoms are portable buildings (I guess it’s an abbreviation of abbreviation of portable accommodation???) – little boxes sounds about right!

    Reply
  2. Sasa, how large are these designs? I can see a curved effect in this one, very clever, I like it. Which is more than I can say for your next office accommodation – talk about little boxes! Do tell me what ‘portacoms’ are, portaloos I do know about, but ‘portacoms’???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

