Zentangle No. 11

My first day back at work after two weeks off over the Christmas/New year break – it wasn’t too bad, although I do admit to many a thought through the day about what I could be doing were I at home instead! 🙂

Looking at tonight’s Zentangle, I feel I’m making progress on transtioning from one design to another, and learning how to have one design sitting on top of another as it were.  I can’t tell you enough about how much I’m enjoying doing these!  I really look forward to sitting down each day and learning another new pattern or two, practising them, and then trying to incorporate them in a new creation – it’s so much fun, I’m sure it’s good for my blood pressure and mental health as well 🙂

Zentangle 11 2014-01-06 

Some patterns I enjoy doing more than others, but I try not to favour one over another, lest the neglected ones feel slighted and turn on me and refuse to co-operate and appear the way I’d like them to when I do try them again … 🙂

I’ve really appreciated the book I currently have out of the library which is teaching me all this lovely stuff:  I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before, but just in case I haven’t, here it is again:

One Zentangle a Day

I like it so much I’ve ordered one of my own through Trade Me – it has to come from Australia, so could be a few days away yet, but hopefully it will arrive before the library copy is due back on 9 January!

Just a couple more photos to share with you, one a pretty little white dianthus with water drops on it, and the other – ah, the other!  Prepare to get as excited as I am, ladies and gentlemen:  the other is a photo of my very first tomato on one of the Strawberry Belle plants (and whoever thought of that name for a variety of tomato needs a serious talking to) which I was given before Christmas – I have been waiting about four weeks for the fruit to actually turn colour, and at last it’s doing so!  I’m concerned that the long incubation period will have affected the taste, but I pledge not to hold back when it comes to relaying the Tale of the Tasting, I shall record it faithfully and accurately, I promise 🙂

DSCF3333 cropped

DSCF3349

Exciting stuff, isn’t it??! 🙂 🙂

And so to bed – first game of bridge tonight, and I’m definitely rusty – need to sleep to recover!

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

