Zentangle No. 9

A very laid-back Saturday for me: spent most of the day watching the 4th ODI, played in Nelson, which the Black Caps won (on the Duckworth-Lewis system, due to rain interrupting the game at a late stage – I am yet to make any sense of that system, all I know is that the side batting second always seems to come off second best!). I was able to work on my Zentangle practice while I was watching the game, and complete Zentangle No. 9 – here it is:

Zentangle 9 2014-01-04

I also went out with the camera this morning and again this evening after my walk – I’ve sorted out a few topics from the two photo challenges I’ve joined that I reckon I should be able to cover around home – here’s what I found:

DSCF3199 cropped Daisy - 114 in 2014 

These two are for the Daisy topic in each of the challenges – but you guessed that, I’m sure 🙂

DSCF3246 cropped 

This one is for the topic Green, in the 52 in 2014 challenge – just in case you’re not sure, it’s a head of parsley going to seed – it wasn’t until I looked at the photo on the computer that I noticed the dainty little individual flowers that are just starting to open:  isn’t it pretty?

DSCF3274 cropped 

This one is for Something beginning with P, in the 52 in 2014 challenge – P is for profile, of course 🙂

DSCF3243 DSCF3271 

And these two are just for fun – I could have entered the petunia one under the P topic, but decided not to; and his lordship was enjoying the late evening sun as I was out looking for photos.

Last day of my two-week break tomorrow – how sad!  But it also means that bridge starts again next week, which makes me glad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

