Quiet day at home

Had a very pleasant quiet day at home today:  slept in late, did a bit of sewing, did a bit of reading, took a few photos in the garden, watched the shortened ODI cricket game between the NZ Black Caps and the West Indies (21-over game instead of the usual 50 due to rain in Queenstown where it was played, and we absolutely demolished them – way to go, lads!), went for an hour’s walk this evening, and did some Zentangling. All good relaxing stuff as I head into the last few days of my break 🙂

My latest Zentangle attached, as well as a collage of the garden photos – as you’ll see, I had an assistant keeping an eye on me 🙂

Zentangle 6 2014-01-01

In My Garden Today 2014-01-01

Leave a Reply

