The fun side of life

Hi, y’all

Two things have caught my eye lately and made me smile and want to share them with you, in the hope they might make you smile too πŸ™‚

My drive to and from work each day takes approximately 30 minutes each way, most of it on a relatively quiet road with not too much traffic apart from the last 8-10 minutes. Sometimes I listen to the radio; sometimes I don’t. And sometimes, things such as the two photos below make me stop, and look, and laugh. OK, I did say smile at the beginning, but really, it should have been laugh πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I love the creativity involved in each of them; even though I don’t know these people, I immediately feel a strange sort of connection, a sharing of the love of things unusual, quirky and different.

Here’s the first one:

DSCF8165

Have a closer look: the local spider population have certainly given their seal of approval to this creation.

And the second:

DSCF9122 corrected

Do you notice the way the sign is even in the shape of a cone, with little chips out of it at the top to give it that pinecone look? Darn it, even though I have plenty of kindling on hand myself, I am SO tempted to stop and purchase some of these NZ made pinecones from Jimmy, Sophie and Becca!!

Don’t you just love them??!Β Β  Definitely shareworthy, in my book.

After a pretty stressful day at work, what with one thing and another, tonight I plan to put my feet up and blob out watching the ICC Champions Trophy match between the NZ Black Caps and the Aussies: go, Brendon and the boys!! After the thriller against Sri Lanka the other day, in which we just squeaked home, I’m hoping for a more emphatic victory: couldn’t happen to a nicer team than our Big Brother from Across the Ditch!! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “The fun side of life

Leave a Reply

