Beautiful sunrise

Normally on Saturday and Sunday mornings I tend to enjoy a little bit of extra time in bed, since I don’t have to get up for work; however, this Sunday morning I was up reasonably early as I was being picked up at 9am for an all-day bridge tournament. And thank goodness I was up early-ish, otherwise I would have missed out on the most beautiful sunrise: an absolute stunner, with fiery skies and roiling clouds that quite took my breath away. As soon as I saw the glow out of my kitchen window I grabbed the camera and ran out onto the road (still in my PJs, I might add) to take photo after photo after photo (all the whole keeping an ear and eye out for any traffic, as I didn’t fancy being caught in the headlights in my night attire!). There was a gusty nor-west wind at the time, so keeping the camera steady enough in the low light was a bit of a challenge, but I managed to get some reasonably good shots to share with you.

7.21am
DSCF8867 cropped

7.23am
DSCF8878 cropped

7.24am
DSCF8882 cropped

7.25am
DSCF8885 cropped

7.26am
DSCF8891

7.27am
DSCF8894 cropped

DSCF8897 cropped

7.28am
DSCF8899 cropped

7.29am
DSCF8906 cropped

7.30am
DSCF8908 cropped

7.33am
DSCF8922

What a lovely start to the day it was: it’s just a pity that my results at the bridge tournament didn’t end the day in a similar fashion!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Beautiful sunrise

  1. Pingback: This and that and the other … | Me 'n' Henry Lee

  2. As you say, Sasa, a real stunner! It gives me an excited feeling, don’t know why. Thanks for the photos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

