Holiday today … but work ahead …

Such a lovely feeling to wake just after seven this morning and realise it’s a holiday, so no need to get out of bed just yet 🙂  So you know what I did?  Got up anyway!!  Because this is what awaits me today:

DSCF6069

Yup, my load of wood was delivered yesterday, so guess what I’m going to be doing today!  And probably tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day … 😉

It’s a real misty, moisty morning out there, set to burn off during the day and head up to 25ºC, so I guess the sooner I start, the more I’ll get done before the heat kicks in …

I’ll be back later in the day with progress photos – I know you’ll all be urging me on from the sidelines! 🙂 🙂 🙂

4 thoughts on “Holiday today … but work ahead …

  1. (Comment from the sidelines) Rather you than me! But I do envy you the feeling of satisfaction that you will surely experience when you have finished it! Good thing to have the before and after photos, it’s proof of what you achieved.

    Reply
    • Thanks for your sideline support, Jill! And I am pleased I’ve been taking photos along the way, because it does allow me to see that I am actually making progress and whittling away at the pile (well done, that girl!!) 🙂 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

